What’s new in version 20.16
New Features
Web
-
You can now duplicate field tickets and forms while in the report view, similar to how you could do it on iOS. We loved the feature on iOS so much it’s now available on the web. Contact your IS team member if you’re interested in this feature.
-
Employees can now be displayed with custom captions in the Dispatch module. So get cracking on those creative captions, show us what you got.
Bug Fixes
iOS
-
It was causing quite a splash, that the app would crash, so we fixed it in a flash as to not cause backlash. (ie. the app was crashing, but it’s fixed now.)
-
There was a bug that was causing pivot tables to not be able to be opened on the web. This was caused by improper column dimensions in the iOS app and is now solved.
-
Some clients were experiencing a bug that caused the phase filter to not be working. This has been fixed.
Improvements
Web
-
You’ll notice that all fields are no longer shown on field tickets if you had set some to be hidden. Previously, all fields were shown, regardless of whether or not they were set to be hidden. This improvement was already available in the app, but now it’s also on the web.
-
Now, if a job is either deleted, cancelled, or finished, a duplicated job will have still have an active status. Previously, any duplicate job actions were causing cancelled jobs.
-
We’re not ones to colour in between the lines, but just this once, if there’s an error on a WBS field, that field’s background and border colour will change to notify the user. Now, back to scribbling outside the lines.
-
When adding invoices from multiple field tickets or forms using the report action, the page is no longer redirected to the invoice screen. I screen, you screen, we all screen for no invoice screen.
-
When editing forms, your previous selections are still visible in fields with a drop down menu…even if your selection isn’t valid anymore. Note that if you change the value of this field, you won’t be able to select the old (invalid) value again, but if you don’t change the value it will still be there when the form is saved.
iOS
- Any open forms will now remain on users’ mobile devices until one of the following has occurred: they’re submitted, they’re deleted, or the parent job is done (finished, cancelled, or deleted). This is an improvement from prior to this release, when they would disappear after a certain number of days - much like your car keys or socks.